

401 Golden Shore, 5th Floor Long Beach, CA 90802-4210

Steve Relyea Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer

Information Item Only

562-951-4600 srelyea@calstate.edu

## www.calstate.edu

DATE:

September 19, 2019

TO:

**CSU Presidents** 

FROM:

Steve Relyea

Executive Vice Changellor and

Chief Financial Officer

SUBJECT: Travel Ban

**SUMMARY:** California Attorney General expanded the list of banned states to include lowa.

**ACTION ITEM(S): None** 

**AFFECTED GROUPS:** Faculty, Staff, Students

On September 13, 2019 Attorney General Xavier Becerra announced that lowa would be added to the list of banned travel states. The effective date of this ban is October 4, 2019. Please see the link below for the full press release.

## Iowa Press Release

Questions about this memo may be directed to Dawn Theodora, Assistant Vice Chancellor and Chief Counsel – Business and Finance at dtheodora@calstate.edu or Assistant Vice Chancellor and Controller Mary Ek at mek@calstate.edu.

c: Timothy P. White, Chancellor, Chancellor's Office Chief Administration and Business Officers Andrew Jones, Executive Vice Chancellor and General Counsel, Chancellor's Office Loren Blanchard, Executive Vice Chancellor, Academic and Student Affairs. Chancellor's Office

Larry Mandel, Vice Chancellor and Chief Audit Officer, Chancellor's Office

**CSU Campuses** Bakersfield Channel Islands Chico Dominguez Hills East Bay

Fresno **Fullerton** Humboldt Long Beach Los Angeles Maritime Academy

Monterey Bay Northridge Pomona Sacramento San Bernardino San Diego

San Francisco San José San Luis Obispo San Marcos Sonoma Stanislaus



CSU Presidents September 19, 2019 Page 2

> Garrett Ashley, Vice Chancellor, University Relations and Advancement, Chancellor's Office Evelyn Nazario, Vice Chancellor, Human Resources, Chancellor's Office

The following states are currently subject to California's ban on state-funded and state-sponsored travel:

- 1. Alabama
- 2. Kansas
- 3. Kentucky
- 4. Mississippi
- 5. North Carolina
- 6. South Dakota
- 7. Tennessee
- 8. Texas
- 9. Oklahoma
- 10. South Carolina
- 11. lowa